Hmm, so summer time is the best time of year. Only the good old british summer is well, the same as winter really. So this year I thought I had to entertain myself, so set myself the challenge of making something I've never made before. 

So of course I chose an item of clothing...a skirt.
There didnt seem to be any skirts on the market at the moment that really caught my eye. So I searched for some lovely fabric.

This summer I'm really into the bohemian and gypsy type theme. which im going to look at when im back in uni I think. Anyways, thinking about what influences this style I thought about florals and authentic chic.
I found this gorgeous patterned fabric up in Pontypridd and decided to use it. So following a burda pattern I attempted it and this is what I made...
Picture
Picture

Your comment will be posted after it is approved.


Leave a Reply.